Payday loans are legal in Utah (Roy, Salt Lake City, etc.). A payday loan in Utah is known as “deferred deposit loan“. Criminal actions against borrowers are prohibited.
The state has no defined limit to a maximum loan amount. There is no limitation to a number of payday loans online that you can apply for.
The maximum loan term in Utah is 70 days. The APR is 658%. The amount of finance charges is not set.
The state has very relaxed payday loan regulations.
Bad credit payday loans in Utah are regulated by Check Cashing and Deferred Deposit Lending Registration Act.
You can get a loan extension, provided that the loan term does not exceed 10 weeks.
Lenders can charge a maximum of $20 if a check is returned.
Borrowers are allowed to make partial payments of $5 without any additional charge at any time of the loan period.
Utah Payday Loan Regulations:
|Minimum Loan Amount
|Maximum Loan Amount
|Minimum Loan Term
|Interest Rate (APR)
|Maximum Loan Term
|70 days (10 weeks)
|Number of Rollovers Allowed